Twenty-two athletic administrators and non-athletic administrators were honored at the Annual State Conference held May 3th through May 6th at the Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside.

Seven non-athletic administrators received the Dorothy Brunson Special Services Award for their contributions to the schools and student athletes in Florida. They are: Mrs. Marsha Morakis benefiting Park Vista High School, Associate Pastor Tommy Warnock benefiting Plant City High School, Dr. David Leffers benefiting Hillsborough High School, Mr. John Magrino benefiting Dr. Phillips High Schools, Mr. Danny Chavis benefiting John I Leonard High School and Mr. Jeff Biddle and Mr. Keith Smith benefiting the Treasure Coast.

FIAAA Lifetime Membership was bestowed on four FIAAA Past Presidents. They are: Mr. Gary Krey (1992-93), Mr. Ronnie Youngblood (1998-99, Mr. Wally Keller (2000-01) and Mr. Dan Comeau (2009-10).

Jake von Scherrer from the Maclay School was once again recognized as NIAAA Frank Kovaleski Professional Development Award nominee for his contributions to NIAAA Professional Development Academy on behalf of Florida athletic administrators.

The FIAAA’s selection for the NIAAA State Award of Merit is Mr. Dan Talbot, the County Athletic Director from Polk County Public Schools, for his contributions to Polk County as an active NIAAA member.

For just the second year, four athletic administrators, one each from the four FHSAA Sections, were recognized as Sectional Athletic Administrators of the Year. They are: Josh Vandergrift from Mosely High School in Section 1, Doug Patterson from Orange County Public Schools in Section 2, Col. Bart Weiss from the Community School of Naples in Section 3 and Marcus Gabriel from American Senior High School in Section 4.

Long time Miami-Dade County athletic administrator, Ms. Lori Nelson, the recently retired Athletic Director from TERRA Environmental Research Institute was honored as the Wayne Taylor Distinguished Service Award recipient.

FIAAA Past President (2016-17) and long time Athletic Director from Lake Brantley High School, Mrs. Jerri Kelly was recognized as the 2019 Dr. Clarence Noe Athletic Administrator of the Year.

Lastly, the 2019 FIAAA Hall of Fame class, the fourth class to be inducted, was honored. They are: Mrs. Donna Blumer, long time, retired, Dixie Hollins High School Athletic Director and FIAAA Past President (1997-98), Mr. Vernon Korhn, the longtime County Athletic Director from Hillsborough County and FIAAA Past President (1996-97) and Mr. Jay Rader, long time Athletic Director from Palm Beach Gardens High School and Past FIAAA Secretary and Historian.