close

2022-23 Officers & Directors

EXECUTIVE BOARD 2022-23

President
Marcus Gabriel, CAA
American Senior H.S.
(305) 557-3770
mgabriel@dadschools.net

President-Elect
Valerie Miyares, CAA
Palm Beach County Schools
(561) 434-7341
valerie.miyares@palmbeachschools.org

Vice President
Eric Lape, CAA
Braddock High School
(305) 225-9729
delape2@dadeschools.net

Immediate Past President
Rocky Gillis
Broward County Schools
(754) 321-1208
rgillis@browardschools.com

Designated Past President
Lauren Otero, CMAA
Plant High School
(813) 272-3033
lauren.otero@hcps.net

Secretary
Tammie Talley, CAA
Duval County Public Schools
(904)858-6142
talleyt@duvalschools.org

Treasurer
Jay Getty, CAA
Hagerty High School
(407) 871-0790
jay_getty@scps.k12.fl.us

Chaplain
Scott Drabczyk, CAA
Horizon High School
(407) 554-1821
scott.drabczyk@ocps.net

Historian
Michael Colby, CMAA
Retired
(352) 870-9510
Mlcolby50@outlook.com

Executive Director
Andy Chiles, CMAA
Winter Park High School
(407) 622-3297
andrew.chiles@ocps.net

DISTRICT DIRECTORS

Districts & Counties

District 1
Casey Thiele, CAA
Pensacola High School
(850) 595-1500
cthiele@ecsdfl.us

District 2
Riley Bell
Leon High School
(850) 617-5700
Bellr2@leonschools.net

District 3
John Sgromolo
Clay County School Dist.
(904) 336-8975
john.sgromolo@myoneclay.net

District 4
Ian Blount, CAA
Atlantic Coast High School
(904) 538-5120
blounti@duvalschools.org

District 5
Mark Lee
Hernando High School
(352) 797-7029
LEE_M2@hcsb.k12.fl.us

District 6
Lyle Livengood, CAA
West Port High School
(352) 291-4000
stanley.livengood@marion.k12.fl.us

District 7
Brad Montgomery, CAA
Seabreeze High School
(386) 258-4674
bsmontgo@vousia.k12.fl.us

District 8
Doug Patterson, CAA
Orange County Public Schools
(407) 317-3200
douglas.patterson@ocps.net

District 9
Matt Warner
Dunedin High School
(727) 469-4100
warnerma@pcsb.org

District 10
Jasmine Tramel
Strawberry Crest High School
(813) 707-7522
jasmine.tramel@hcps.net

District 11
Pam Lancaster, CMAA
Auburndale High School
(863) 965-6200
pamela.lancaster@polk-fl.net

District 12
Kenny Buckner
Okeechobee High School
(863) 462-5025
bucknerk@okee.k12.fl.us

District 13
Gary White, CAA
Estero High School
(239) 947-9400
garydw@leeschools.net

District 14
Brandon Walker
Boca Raton High School
(561) 338-1589
brandon.walker@palmbeachschools.org

District 15
Jason Frey, CAA
Pompano Beach High School
(754) 322-2000
jason.frey@browardschools.com

District 16
Scott Selvidge
Cypress Bay High School
(754) 323-0350
scott.selvidge@browardschools.com

District 17
Dr. Lisa Starks
Booker T. Washington H.S.
(305) 324-8900
lstarks@dadeschools.net

District 18
TBA

AT-LARGE DIRECTORS

 Michael Colby, CMAA
Conference Registrar/Exhibits Manager
Retired
(352) 870-9510
mlcolby50@outlook.com

Dan Comeau, CMAA
Professional Networking/Mentoring
Retired
(772) 834-5875
dcomeau19@comcast.net

Chris Lavoie
Corporate/Marketing
Tampa Prep. School
(603) 667-5802
clavoie@tampaprep.org

Dung Nguyen
Technology Coordinator
Miami Senior High School
(305) 275-3714
dungnguyen1@dadeschools.net

Jay Rader, CAA
Retirees
Retired
(561) 713-4816
jvader@aol.com

Dan Talbot, CMAA
LTI & Certification
Polk County Public Schools
(863)661-0647
dan.talbot@polk-fl.net

Donny Tucker
Special Events
Mario County Schools
(239) 597-7575
donald.tucker@marion.k12.fl.us

For the Board