2019 Chris Hixon Exemplary Sportsmanship Winners

In conjunction with the goals and the mission of the NIAAA, FIAAA, FHSAA and FACA, this award is designed to honor student/athletes who have distinguished themselves as leaders that promote and exemplify the “Spirit of Sportsmanship” through their actions both on and off the playing field.

Each Florida high school and middle/junior high school may nominate one male and one female student/athlete. Student/athletes will be selected from each FIAAA District. One male and one female student/athlete winner will be selected from each of the 1A-3A, 4A-5A, 6A-7A and 8A-9A FHSAA basketball classifications, as well as one male and one female middle/junior high winner. There will be a total of ten (10) student/athletes selected as sportsmanship winners. Each winner will be presented with commemorative plaque. The announcement of winners will take place during the Annual FIAAA State Conference.

Jaynell Pittman, St. Lucie West Centennial High School
Kevin Smith, St. Lucie West Centennial High School


Johanne Estimable, Boyd Anderson High School
Brenna Hyde, Chamberlain High School

No Female Nomination
Jacob Jantzen, Fernandina Beach High School

No Nominations

Middle School
Nadia White, Fernandina Beach Middle School
Nicholas Stine, Fernandina Beach Middle School