2017 Sportsmanship Winners

In conjunction with the goals and the mission of the NIAAA, FIAAA, FHSAA and FACA, this award is designed to honor student/athletes who have distinguished themselves as leaders that promote and exemplify the “Spirit of Sportsmanship” through their actions both on and off the playing field.

Each Florida high school and middle/junior high school may nominate one male and one female student/athlete. Student/athletes will be selected from each FIAAA District. One male and one female student/athlete winner will be selected from each of the 1A-3A, 4A-5A, 6A-7A and 8A-9A FHSAA basketball classifications, as well as one male and one female middle/junior high winner. There will be a total of ten (10) student/athletes selected as sportsmanship winners. Each winner will be presented with commemorative plaque. The announcement of winners will take place during the Annual FIAAA State Conference.

Sarah Rasmussen, St. Lucie West Centennial High School
De Anju Campbell, Coral Springs High School

Alana Straus, Jensen Beach High School
Isiah Bell, Deltona High School

Taylor Nicole Leander, John Carroll High School
Matthew James McGarry, John Carroll High School

Matthew Brown, Fernandina Beach High School

Middle School
Riley Elizabeth Webber, Fernandina Beach Middle School
Kolby Alan Kidd, Fernandina Beach Middle School